#

popup-close
program-prev program-next

Koll an Aktioun 2022

After two years, the Koll an Aktioun is finally returning to the historic site of the Slate Museum in Haut-Martelange. On June 4th and 5th, the Pentecost weekend, the 7th edition offers a wide range of activities for young and old. The last two years have clearly shown that creating spaces of encounter and cultural exchange is of great importance!

As with every edition, the festival focuses on offering activities for the whole family, respecting nature and the environment and involving local actors and associations. Thus, concerts and shows but also an exhibition, a creatorsmarket, workshops for children and culinary activities will be part of the program. will be part of the programme.

Further announcements and information will be released in the near future. Be sure to visit our website and to follow our social media channels, to stay up to date. The festival is changing and will have a slightly different setting this year. This also affects tickets, so hurry as they are limited. You can purchase day-tickets here on our website. Entrance is free for children up to and including the age of 15. Entry for Kulturpass holders is 1,50 €. Please inform us beforehand by email: marketing@kollanaktioun.lu

About the site : The Slate Museum Haut-Martelange

The site, where once slate was extracted and transformed into final products, has slowly integrated into the Slate Museum Haut-Martelange. To be short, it’s a whole village, with its underground mines, the industrial buildings as well as the houses where owner or quarrymen lived in. The architecture created a seamless continuum with a charming post-industrial atmosphere taking the visitor on a journey to the past. The Slate Museum is a huge, 8 ha site and invites to the discovery of living history.

A music, family, culture & culinary festival in the North of Luxembourg!

Since 2014, one weekend a year, Koll an Aktioun offers a wide-ranging program for families as well as  , culture-, cuisine- and and music lovers alike. Over the years, the festival, set in the stunning and historical Musée de l’Ardoise in Haut-Martelange, has become an integral part of Luxembourg’s event calendar with over 3.000 people attending each year. Koll an Aktioun is organised by more than 30 volunteers who not only share their passion for music but also for the environment. Minimizing its impact on nature is one of the essential components of the Koll an Aktioun. Sustainability is key!

2020: A Koll an Aktioun on AIR

The pandemic has confronted everyone with new challenges. The cultural sector was particularly affected and along with it the Koll an Aktioun. We had to cancel the festival in its live setting at short notice. And yet it was important to us to find a way to break out of the daily routine! Koll an Aktioun should not just be abandoned, so it went on AIR!
In cooperation with radio 100,7 the festival took place online and on the radio. All while maintaining its philosophy based on four pillars: a culinary, musical and cultural event for the whole family. Various workshops, from crafts to cooking, yoga classes, readings for children and concerts were streamed live on various platforms as well as on radio 100.7. Check out the entire festival below:

Le Koll an Aktioun se construit autour de 4 piliers :

Music

National and international music acts will perform throughout the weekend and amaze you with their tunes. From Jazz to Hip-Hop and Indie Rock, we don’t limit ourselves to one musical genre.

Family

Koll an Aktioun is a festival for the whole family, as we’re making sure that our program speaks to young and old! With special artistic acts, workshops and animation for children and families, we promise that you’ll have a fun time when bringing your kids or grandkids along.

Culture

Get to know our location and its history. Discover the Musée de l’Ardoise in Haut-Martelange as well as the work of national and international artists and craftsmen/women throughout all of it.

Culinary

Year by year, the food offer at Koll an Aktioun is growing and getting more diverse. The participating food stands are focusing on local & organic ingredients (some coming even from the festival’s own garden)! It’s Street Food at its best: Vegan, Oriental, Traditional, … the choice is yours.

This should give you a first impression of what we are and what we stand for. We’d love to welcome you at this year’s edition and we can’t wait to share some moments with you!

#

popup-close
program-prev program-next

Koll an Aktioun 2022

Après deux ans, le Koll an Aktioun retourne enfin sur le site historique du Musée de l’ardoise à Haut-Martelange. Le week-end de la Pentecôte, le 4 et 5 juin, la 7e édition propose un programme large et varié pour les petits et les grands. Les deux dernières années ont clairement montré que la création d’espaces de rencontre et d’échange culturel est d’une grande importance !

Comme lors de chaque édition, le festival propose des activités pour toute la famille, dans le respect de la nature et de l’environnement et en intégrant les acteurs et associations locales. Ainsi, des concerts et des spectacles,  mais aussi une exposition, un marché de créateurs, des ateliers pour enfants et des activités culinaires feront partie du programme.

D’autres annonces et informations seront publiées prochainement. N’oubliez pas de visiter notre site web et de nous suivre sur nos réseaux sociaux pour rester au courant. Le festival est en changement et aura un cadre un peu différent cette année. Cela concerne également les billets, donc dépêchez-vous car ils sont limités.Vous pouvez acheter des billets de jour ici sur notre site web. L’entrée est gratuite pour les enfants jusqu’à l’âge de 15 ans inclus. L’entrée pour les détenteurs du Kulturpass est à 1,50 €. Veuillez s.v.p. nous prévenir par mail: marketing@kollanaktioun.lu

A PROPOS DU FESTIVAL

A propos du site : Musée de l’Ardoise Haut – Martelange

Le site des anciennes ardoisières de Haut-Martelange, où l’ardoise fut exploitée et transformée en produit fini, est aujourd’hui le Musée de l’Ardoise Haut-Martelange. Avec ses mines souterraines, bâtiments industriels et maisons d’habitation, c’est en fait tout un village. L’architecture en a créé un ensemble homogène qui charme par son atmosphère post-industrielle de voyage dans le temps. Le Musée de l’Ardoise est un grand site de 8 ha d’étendue et fait découvrir la mémoire vivante du passé ardoisier.

© Kevin Bast | © Léa Giordano | © Sam Flammang

Un festival musical, familial, culturel et culinaire dans le nord-ouest du Luxembourg !

Depuis 2014, un week-end par an, Koll an Aktioun offre un programme varié pour les familles ainsi que pour les amateurs de culture, de cuisine et de musique. Au fil des années, le festival, qui se déroule sur  le site sublime et historique du Musée de l’Ardoise à Haut-Martelange, est devenu partie intégrante de l’agenda culturel luxembourgeois. Plus de 3.000 personnes assistent chaque année au festival. Le Koll an Aktioun est organisé par plus de 30 bénévoles qui partagent non seulement leur passion pour la musique mais aussi pour l’environnement. Minimiser son impact sur la nature est l’une des composantes essentielles du Koll an Aktioun. La durabilité est un élément clé du festival !

2020: Un Koll an Aktioun on AIR

La pandémie a confronté tout le monde à de nouveaux défis. Le secteur culturel a été particulièrement touché et, avec lui, le Koll an Aktioun. Le festival a été annulé dans sa version live au dernier moment. Et pourtant, il était important pour nous de trouver un moyen de sortir de la routine quotidienne ! Koll an Aktioun ne devait pas être abandonné, et est donc passé on AIR !

En collaboration avec radio 100,7, le festival s’est déroulé en ligne et à la radio. Tout en maintenant sa philosophie basée sur quatre piliers : un festival culinaire, musical et culturel pour toute la famille. Divers ateliers, du culinaire, des cours de yoga, des lectures pour enfants et des concerts ont été diffusés en direct sur diverses plateformes ainsi que sur la radio 100,7. Découvrez l’intégralité du festival ci-dessous :

Le Koll an Aktioun se construit autour de 4 piliers :

Musique

Des groupes de musique nationaux et internationaux se produisent tout au long du week-end et vont vous faire tourner la tête. Du Jazz au Hip-Hop en passant par l’Indie Rock, le festival ne se limite pas à un seul genre musical. 

Famille

Koll an Aktioun est un festival pour toute la famille. Nous veillons à ce que notre programme parle à la fois aux jeunes et aux moins jeunes ! Grâce à des artistes de rue, des ateliers et des animations pour les enfants et les familles, nous promettons des moments inoubliables.

Culture

Venez explorer notre site et son patrimoine historique. Découvrez le Musée de l’Ardoise à Haut-Martelange ainsi que le travail de créateurs et d’artisans nationaux et internationaux.

Culinaire

D’année en année, l’offre alimentaire de Koll an Aktioun s’enrichit et se diversifie. Les stands participants mettent l’accent sur les ingrédients locaux et biologiques (certains provenant même du jardin du festival) ! C’est du street food à son meilleur : Végétalien, oriental, traditionnel, … Vous avez le choix !

Voici donc une première impression de ce que le festival représente. Nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à l’édition de cette année et nous sommes impatients de partager des moments précieux avec vous !